It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:15 pm

Bernina 180 software 

Machines: Bernina 180

Software: Looking for some software for my machine...
Post Bernina 180 software
Hi! I just bought a bernina 180...but am missing the software for our computer. So, I am looking for what is compatiable with the Bernina 180 so I can start buying designs etc. Please any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Fri May 08, 2009 12:25 pm

Machines: Viking Rose, Viking Designer 1, Janome 350e, Viking 850 Serger

Software: Embird 2006, Janome 10000, Viking (old version)

I am not good at any of them! LOL!
Post Re: Bernina 180 software
Hi, Michelle and welcome! I think Embird might work with the Bernina and it might be the cheapest solution for you. But, I am not sure and there are a number of Bernina users here so I am sure they will pitch in with help.

Fri May 08, 2009 12:46 pm

Machines: Bernina 830, Bernina 580, Babylock Imagine Serger, Janome CP 900 Coverstitch, Janome Expression Needle Felting Machine, Singer Spartan (for quilting)

Software: Artista Editor + V.5, Embird, Sew What Pro 64, Artlink 6
mizlilly had a 180 at one time, I think. I started out my Bernina "career" with a 200e and Artista Editor software V.4, bought separately, of course. The issue with Embird is that you can convert .art (Bernina) files to other formats in Embird, but you cannot "save" other formats as .art files. You will need at least a Magic Box or some other Bernina compatible reader-writer box and a blank re-writable card and Artlink (not sure of the version for Artlink, but would have come with the machine). Or, you can use Bernina cards (expensive way to go!) I just saw my first 180 up close and personal last weekend and noticed that it had a card slot, but no USB port. I would pose your questions to either Mizlilly or Shirl. Sorry, I am not much help in Bernina versions prior to the 200e. I wish I could be of more assistance!

Fri May 08, 2009 12:56 pm